top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJT

Amazon's The Boys has a Problem...

Updated: Sep 28, 2020

Great television shows do not happen very often. Just about once every year, maaaaybe every two years, a new show comes out that leaves people clamoring for the next episode. Game of Thrones, Stranger Things, Breaking Bad...these are just a few of the more recent ones I can think of.


Amazon's The Boys isn't quite there yet, but it easily could be. This is a GREAT show. The acting is as good as it gets and each character's story is compelling in different ways. I am literally totally in on every character, and can't wait to see what happens to each one of them as I go from one episode to the next. There's even one character, Black Noir, that has barely done anything over the course of 11 episodes, and somehow, I'm obsessed with him. I watch Homelander drink a glass of milk, and I don't know whether to be cracking up or absolutely horrified. It's all amazing.


The Boys has action, it has comedy, it even has a will-they-or-won't-they love story. Like I said, it is a GREAT show. If I was going on to review it, I would give it 5 out of 5 stars. But not everyone that likes this show is giving it good reviews. And this is where the problem starts...


People are PISSED SIDEWAYS about the fact that Amazon decided to release the first 3 episodes of season 2 and are releasing the rest of the episodes on a weekly basis. A ton of people are giving the show 1-star reviews.


The ONLY reason people are giving it 1-star reviews is because they are whiny, impatient millennials. Trashing the ratings for a quality tv show because you can't handle waiting 7 days to watch another is a scary reflection of where our society is. I honestly feel bad if there are people out there that have heard it's a good show, and they go to check the reviews on Amazon and find this:


Waaaaah! Mommy! They won't give me all of my show! I hate this show now! Waaaaaah! There are literally over a thousand more just like this.


If you have the brain power of a 2 year old, stop posting reviews and go find your mommy to change your poopy diaper. God, I hate people.

194 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page